day 7 – skype

So I had skype listed next in my list of things I’m thankful for, and coincidentally, got to skype with my sister and niece today.  🙂   I’m glad to be able to videochat with them, especially when the one of the main things I can do to entertain my niece involve peek-a-boo by sliding out of the frame of the webcam.   Today I also entertained her with a stuffed-animal otter – she loved it.

Skype was also great for talking with friends and family when I was in Hong Kong, and even now for really inexpensive phone calls back there to extended family.  As a sidenote, it’s also nice for any US toll-free calls, that way I don’t have to use up cell phone minutes being on hold.

These pictures are from a few months ago…

i must have done something funny

she wanted to talk to me from her little chair

now playing:  Miranda Stone –  Don’t You Cry Out

3 thoughts on “day 7 – skype

    1. sabrinachannel Post author

      haha! that would be awesome – especially with her excited hand gesturing. 🙂 It’s actually this really old kid rocking chair my mom snagged from our church’s nursery when they were redoing it!

      Reply
  1. Pingback: 11 and 12 « Sabrina Channel

Leave a Reply

