Saturday December 24, 2005

So I realized soon after I posted last, that the last picture of the ‘if on fire do not use the lift’ was a bit hypocritical.  After all, I can neither read nor write Chinese (at least, not to any helpful degree).  Nor can I claim flawless communication either, I’m sure I’ve made a bunch more grievous mistakes in my Cantonese.  I heard a 5 year old on the underground last week, who probably had more vocabulary than I did.  Things are improving though, as I practice  – I hope to end the trip with at least an 8 year old’s vocab? 

that is all for now. πŸ™‚

more pictures later. 

3 thoughts on “Saturday December 24, 2005

Leave a Reply

