Tuesday August 23, 2005

So I’m supposed to be putting the final touches on putting my house on the market.  There’s a lockbox on the door, and a realtor sign lying against the house that I can hammer in tomorrow.  And I’m steadily cleaning, but I had to stop and be thankful for the house.  It’s been a great place to live, with many roommates having come through – some for a long time, some for just a short… Allison, Shelley, Nicole, Rebekah, Kirstin, Katie, Clara, and Ann (part-time).

Mad props to those who’ve helped me this summer in cleaning and prepping… Kate, Ann, Erin, Meson, Lina, Yeeland, Ariel, Rebekah, and Andy to name those I can think of right now…

Back to reminiscing… there’ve been lots of gatherings – from weekly staff meetings this year, to small groups, senior send-offs, and leadership transitions…  It’s funny, Nick and Meson stopped by once this summer and commented on how big the place seemed, and asked if I’d taken some stuff out.  That wasn’t the case, it was just that there weren’t 30+ ppl trying to be in there at the same time. πŸ™‚

The house has morphed a lot, it’s fun to watch.  And I’ve morphed too.  So has the staff team, and AACM, and my role with InterVarsity.  So it’s a little strange to think about selling this place.  But, I want to be closer to my mosaic community, and that’s really important.

So, I best quit messing around with this, and get to finishing up here.  The other great thing about living in a house is getting to turn the stereo up LOUD anytime…  The radio’s been good to me – earlier I heard the spin doctors “two princes,” and Queen’s “Bohemian Rhapsody…”  It took me right back to 9th and 10th grade.  Ah, the early 90s. 

Off to clean…

8 thoughts on “Tuesday August 23, 2005

  1. uloveariel

    hiii sabby… whats your address? so between now til you move, if i ever need to come over and help again, i’ll take the bus. haha. yay bus rides with different people! and you will only need to pick me up from the station. haha, this sounds like some train ride… pick me up at the station.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

