Sunday July 24, 2005

This week I re-did the sunroom with my friend ann, and then started painting the empty upstairs bedroom with ariel. Props to both for helping, and also hanging out.  Other help is more than welcome!   I also mowed the lawn, cleaned out my medicine cabinet, and got the carpets cleaned.  I kinda got the sense that this ‘owning a house’ thing would be easier if I were home more in the summers.  This is the first time in 5 years that I’ve been at my place of residence for so much of July.

I’m hoping to soon have my brother’s graduation speech for your perusal soon, it’s great.  For now, I’m reading this excellent biography of an Asian American activist.  She lived in the internment camps as a child, got involved in the Civil Rights movement, was there with Malcolm X when he was assassinated (she held him as he died), and has been active in many other movements.   Should be interesting…

Oh, the other big thing this past week is that I took on a new role with InterVarsity. 

5 thoughts on “Sunday July 24, 2005

  1. artisterin

    You have certainly been busy! All this housework, plus your new IV job, plus all the other million things that are going on right now- I am entirely impressed that you have had time to read a book! (It sounds like a really interesting one! I’ll have to check it out.)
    Please let Ben & I know if there is anything we can do to help. He is gifted in the art of manual labor and I am a self-professed neat freak, so you know I can tidy with the best of them! And don’t even think about doing any more painting without us (It’s what we do best! You do want Pollock-y walls, right?).
    Rock on, Sabrina! You’re truly Wonder Woman!
    Love,
    Erin

    Reply

Leave a Reply

