Saturday May 8, 2004

I wanna do better

I wanna try harder

I wanna believe down to the letter

 

Jesus and Mary can you carry us

Across this ocean into the arms of forgiveness

 

I don’t mean to laugh out loud

I try to come clean try to shed my doubt

Maybe I should just keep my big mouth shut

 

So tell me your troubles

Let your pain rain down

I know my job I’ve been around

Invest in the mess

I’m a low-cost dumping ground

 

Trouble is I’m so exhausted

The plot you see I think I lost it

Need the grace to find what can’t be found

 

                       -over the rhine “long lost brother”

 

 

Remember, O Lord, what you have wrought in us and not what we deserve; and, as you have called me to your service, make me worthy of your calling; through Jesus Christ our Lord, who lives and reigns with you and the Holy Spirit, one God, now and forever. Amen.

             -the prayer in my prayer book that kicked me today.

 

and reading again, for like the 8th time…

2 thoughts on “Saturday May 8, 2004

  1. tiff_o

    so i know the song and all, and you bought me the cd and all but it wasn’t until i read the lyrics on your post a THIRD time that i read it as “i’m a low-cost dumping ground”.

    i read it twice, rather absent-mindedly as ‘a lost-cow dumping ground.’

    maybe i’m a little lost cow.

    moo.

    tiffanie

    Reply

Leave a Reply

