Friday February 27, 2004

I’m teaching at my my church on sunday (mosaic). I’m excited, and nervous all at the same time. It’s been good to soak in the themes of repentance, Lent, and grace as I prepare. Last year, Lent was a really important season in my life – hearing God speak as I tried to observe the both expectant and repentant themes of these 40 days. I look forward to learning more, even though I’ll be criss-crossing the country and the Pacific Ocean in the midst of it. Ash Wednesday was a really thought-provoking service, pretty powerful stuff. I’m looking forward to what the creative liturgy team is putting together for our gatherings. Oh, and we’re working on a mosaic community lent blog.

In other news, Vienna Teng’s new CD is out, and wow, it’s really good.  She has such an amazing gift for lyrics, plus piano and vocals!  I can’t rave enough. 

2 thoughts on “Friday February 27, 2004

  1. sabbychan

    thanks for asking, george – i was nervous, but people seemed to appreciate it.  they said parts of it were hard to hear, which makes sense, parts of it were really hard to preach. 🙂

    Reply

Leave a Reply

