Thursday November 13, 2003

oh wow, it’s been eons since i updated this little guy.  where is the love?

this past weekend i had a much-needed quick vacation in boston.  it was really good.  visited my friend steph (harvard grad student) spent lots of time in coffeeshops playing chess, doing crosswords, and discussing life, God, and social justice.  i miss her being in texas.  also got to see amanda, anna, and francis, other friends from college, and andrew and jen, two former staff in the area. 

5 of us stayed up late sunday night after church (CCFC) drinking tea and talking about globalization, social justice, board games, and Asian American accents (is there one?).  what a great night. 

getting a break was good.  being back is sometimes tiring.

a song that has been going through my head lots lately – matchbox 20’s bent:

If I fall along the way
Pick me up and dust me off
If I get too tired to make it
Be my breath so I can walk

If I need some of your love again
Give me more than I can stand
When my smile gets old and faded
Wait around I’ll smile again 

well, it’s late.  i’m tired.  there is nothing else to say right now.  i should sleep, so i will.

3 thoughts on “Thursday November 13, 2003

Leave a Reply

